Welcome to Vicky. Vicky is travelling the state as part of the ‘Victorian. And proud of it.’ campaign.

The campaign is about our shared values under the Victorian Values Statement. It features stories of real Victorians who live these values every day by contributing to our community.

Vicky Interior

What’s inside?

Through an interactive digital experience, visitors to Vicky will find information about the ‘Victorian. And proud of it.’ campaign, understand the Victorian Values Statement, and get the chance to tell us why they’re a proud Victorian and share it with others.

Visitors to Vicky will also have an immersive video experience using Virtual Reality (VR) headsets. You will see stories of real Victorians living by our shared values, making their contribution to our community.

In the photo-booth you can take a picture or film a 30 second video about how you contribute at work, school, home or in the community.

Follow Vicky @vicandproudofit on Facebook and Instagram or check out her hashtags #vicproud #vickythetruck as she makes her way across Victoria.

Want Vicky at your event?

Are you interested in having Vicky attend your next festival or event? She can accommodate groups of up to eight people at a time for a 12-15 minute experience.

Vicky has been designed to be accessible to people with a range of abilities. She has a wheelchair lift and friendly staff who can provide assistance as required.

Enquire about Vicky

Find out when Vicky is visiting you

  • August
  • AFL Premiership Season Melbourne vs St Kilda
    MCG
    Sunday 13 August 2017, 9:30 AM – 2:00 PM
  • Dandenong Market
    Clow Street, Dandenong
    Tuesday 15 August 2017, time TBC
  • Dandenong Market
    Clow Street, Dandenong
    Sunday 20 August 2017, time TBC
  • Latrobe University Multicultural Week
    Latrobe University, Bundoora Campus
    Thursday 24 August 2017, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Melbourne Day Celebration
    Harbour Esplanade, Docklands
    Sunday 27 August 2017, 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM
  • Monash University Diversity and Inclusion Week
    Monash University, Clayton
    Tuesday 29 August – Thursday 31 August 2017, 10:30 AM – 4:00 PM
    • September
    • The Mayor’s Family Picnic
      Cruden Farm, Langwarrin
      Sunday 10 September 2017, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    • Banyule YouthFest
      Macleod Park, Macleod
      Sunday 17 September 2017, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    • Royal Melbourne Show
      Melbourne Showgrounds
      Saturday 23 September – Tuesday 3 October 2017
    • October
    • Royal Melbourne Show
      Melbourne Showgrounds
      Saturday 23 September – Tuesday 3 October 2017
    • Swan Hill Show
      The Swan Hill Showgrounds
      Friday 6 October – Saturday 7 October 2017
    • Kerang Show
      Kerang Showgrounds
      Monday 9 October – Tuesday 10 October 2017
    • Shepparton Show
      Shepparton Showgrounds
      Friday 13 October – Saturday 14 October 2017
    • Whitehorse Spring Festival
      Whitehorse Civic Centre, Nunawading
      Sunday 15 October 2017
    • Royal Geelong Show
      Royal Geelong Showgrounds
      Thursday 19 October – Sunday 22 October 2017
    • Numurkah Show
      Numurkah Showgrounds
      Wednesday 25 October 2017
    • Stawell Show
      Stawell Showgrounds
      Saturday 28 October 2017
    • St Georges Road Food Festival
      St Georges Road Shopping Precinct, Shepparton
      Sunday 29 October 2017
    • November
    • Sale Show
      Sale Showgrounds
      Friday 3 November to Saturday 4 November 2017
    • Dandenong Show
      Dandenong Showgrounds
      Saturday 11 November 2017
    • Bendigo Interfaith Networks Conference (VINC)
      Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo
      Sunday 12 November 2017, 11:00 AM – 1:30 PM
    • Lilydale Show
      Lilydale showgrounds
      Saturday 18 November – Sunday 19 November 2017

    Stay tuned, more Vicky tour dates will be published soon!

Back to top

Page last updated: 22 August 2017